Sane but not too sane

Ohio and Beyond Part 1

I’ve been away for a while. I’ve been in Ohio. It was quite a trip. It started with a plane ride, or should I say two plane rides. The trip was supposed to take a total of 7 hours which included a layover.  It took 13 hours. The first plane was late. I missed the second by 5 minutes. Instead of  a 1+ hour layover, it was 4.5 hours. Instead of making it to Canton in late afternoon, I made it there later in the evening. By the time we picked up the luggage and arrived home, it was almost midnight. Tuesday, Feb. 28 – The end of my first day.

Wednesday Early Evening: Jennifer heads to Cleveland so that John can fly to Chicago for a conference. I stay home with Jonah and Gabriel to feed them supper, and get them to bed. Gabriel gave me an unexpected  present which was not fun to clean up. Need I say more.

Thursday 6 AM: Jonah wakes up with a tummy ache and heads to the bathroom – stomach flu. Jen heads to a meeting and I stay with Jonah and Gabriel. Jonah is such an active 6-year-old. It was so sad to see him just lying around all day Thursday and Friday. We did play some entertaining games of “Angry Birds Rio”. (I love to see the caged birds fly away much more than smashing little green pigs.) Check it out…. It was a lot more fun than changing #*%@&^% diapers or cleaning up stomach flu…

It’s late. I’m tired. Part 2 tomorrow…..

Leave a Reply

